Gerrards Cross Golf Club

Olivia wins Peter McEvoy Trophy

Olivia Lee wins the prestigious Peter McEvoy Trophy

A fantastic 4 rounds of 65, 69, 67, 72.  Tied coming down the last, Olivia carded a birdie to win by 1 from Lottie Woad.

In 2013 Justin Rose became the first McEvoy Trophy winner to go on and secure a Major Championship - the US Open at Merion GC. 

Notable Past Winners:

1983  Peter Baker - Walker Cup, Ryder Cup, European Tour
1991  Lee Westwood - Ryder Cup, Winner European Tour Order of Merit
1992  Brian Davis - Walker Cup, USPGA Tour
1993  Steve Webster - European Tour  
1998  Justin Rose - Ryder Cup, 2013 US Open Champion, Olympic Gold Medal 2016
2004  John Parry - Walker Cup, European Tour
2006  Luke Goddard - Walker Cup
2008  Stiggy Hodgson - Walker Cup
2011  Nathan Kimsey - Walker Cup
2012  Gavin Moynihan - Irish Amateur Champion 2012, Walker Cup

To read more please click here

Well done Olivia - amazing effort

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.